Newly Diagnosed after 16 mo

I am new to this sight. I was in a car accident June 2012. I was in the middle back seat of my husbands SUV going 55 MPH sitting between my mother and 3 yr old grandson. My husband was driving and my mothers boyfriend was in the front seat. I truck ran out in front of us and we had no time to break , just swerve. All I remember was seeing the truck and looking toward my grandson trying to hold the car seat. I woke up when someone said the car was on fire. I went by ambulance to the hospital.

I had head pain and face pain the next day and went back to the hospital. I have been on medication for Post concussion syndrome and have had 2 teeth pulled. My Dr. told me I might have "pissed off a cranial nerve," and sent me for a MRI. I came back negative. Ever since I have been uncer Doctors and neurologists care and been suffering. I also have been having stomach issues and circulatory issues, my right leg swells and sometimes my face swells. My digestive system is slowed down and is taking 2x the amount of time to digest food.

I do not know if the medications are affecting this, or if it is neuro related.

I have been on amitriptyline, topamax, and imatrex for migraines.

I found skull base institute and did a over the phone consult and was sent for a MRI-MRA and my results were positive. I have Right Sided Trigeminal Neuralgia and Left Sided Trigeminal Neuralgia.

The report also said I have "aneurysmal dilatation of the intracranial vessel", I have no idea what this means!!!!

The Dr. said I am a candidate for surgery. The Right side is the side that bothers me the most, the left side is mostly burning. My concern is if I only get one side done and then still have middle facial pain... I also want to know what the heck the above is in the report. My husband does not want me to have surgery, but I can not deal with this pain any longer. The first MRI never showed it because it was not sensitive enough and not the right type of MRI.